Archive for the 'Web Hosting' Category


Verschiedene Hinweise | Morse Code Ringtones | Java-Updates | Weitere Seiten auf dem Weg

Donnerstag, 25. Juni, 2009

Sorry für die vagen Titel, aber es gibt verschiedene Gedanken herumschwirren im Moment. Das erste ist ein großes Dankeschön an die Unterstützung bei WestHost für eine Wiederherstellung meiner VPS am letzten Wochenende. Ich hatte ein automatisches Upgrade von WordPress in eine der Seiten in dieser vps gehostet begonnen, es hing… so ich [...]

Web-Site Promotion durch die Verzeichnisse

Sonntag, 17. Februar, 2008

Als ich anfing, Aufbau von Websites schien ich haben sehr gute “Google Glück”. Ich gestalteten Seiten, veröffentlichte und dann vorgelegt 4-5 Suchmaschinen und ein paar Verzeichnisse und der Verkehr begann kommen in. Die Suchmaschinen waren altavista, Google, HotBot und ein paar andere, und die Verzeichnisse waren Yahoo und dmoz. Lots [...]

Web-Übersetzung

Sonntag, 16. September, 2007

Ich fand diese Verbindung von Plugins für WordPress in mehrsprachigen Website Gebäudes unterstützen. Ich habe mit Englisch / Spanisch Designs experimentiert einer Seite, die ich pflegen mit Normalpapier html (index.html.en index.html.es und der Server gibt die richtige Seite je nach Browser Lokalisation. Es scheint, als gäbe es eine. Htaccess Veränderung, die ich hatte, um [...]

Ansätze zu schlagen Form Spam-Vorlage

Donnerstag, 9. November, 2006

Ich habe bloß Email-Adressen auf Web-Seite ersetzt eine verschlüsselte Variante des E-Mail oder mit einem Kontaktformular, um Spam Schaber und andere automatisierte Tools von dessen Verwendung für eine Spam-Magnet entmutigen. Gut, es scheint, gibt es einige Tools, die automatisch Formulare einreichen – nach allem, was ist, was uns das gebracht [...]

Erstellen Sie eine Sitemap für Google

Sonntag, 5. November, 2006

WordPress hat eine große Plugin zur Verfügung, um automatisch Ihre Google Sitemap aktualisiert, aber ich habe ein paar statische Webseiten in den letzten Tagen getan und wollte einfach nur einen guten, schnell, Web erzeugten Sitemap. http://www.xml-sitemaps.com/ scheint den Job ganz gut tun, erzeugt er eine Google Sitemap xml, komprimierte XML, Und ein ror Sitemap (Ich [...]

Google Sitemaps fügt weitere Tools

Donnerstag, 19. Oktober, 2006

Ich habe gerade Sitemaps re-visited letzte Nacht einen Blick auf einige der neuen Tools, die sie ausgerollt habe nehmen. Google angekündigt, dass sie das Hinzufügen von ein paar Features in den letzten paar Tagen. Crawl Statistiken (und die Kontrolle über langsam / normal / schnell Kriechgang) ist einer der Zusätze, Auch ist es möglich, Bilder für eine bessere Suche markieren [...]

Meta-Tag-Analysatoren

Dienstag, 17. Oktober, 2006

Meta tags are not as useful as they once were, aber…. if you’re still trying to make sure that your description and keywords tags are done right (and match the consistency of the page) you might want to look at this metatag analyzer. It also looks at the text on the page to give you [...]

Yahoo Site Explorer-Update

Dienstag, 8. August, 2006

Yahoo hat ein Update für ihre SiteExplorer gestartet. Site Explorer ist eine Schnittstelle für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen / Designer, um sich bei yahoo und authentifizieren ihre “Eigentum” über die Website sot Hut finden Sie weitere Informationen über die Art und Weise und zu steuern die Website indiziert. Es ist ziemlich analog zum Google Sitemaps Funktion, die verfügbar ist in [...]

Bewahrt Sie vor sich selbst oder die angeben, welche Index-Datei, um mit Apache verwenden

Dienstag, 8. August, 2006

Wie ich schon sagte, Ich hatte aus Versehen eine Seite mit Links, die ich benutze für die Hauptverwaltung über viele Sites auf dieser Domain hochgeladen. Leider, der Server bevorzugt mit der index.html auf die index.php, die bis USUAL dient der Startseite. Sind, für etwa eine Stunde nach meinem Ausrutscher…. die Hauptseite für diese Website zeigte [...]

Big Go-Daddy-Hosting Angriff

Freitag, 2. Juni, 2006

In was fühlt sich wie eine Fortsetzung der jüngsten schlechten Nachrichten im Zusammenhang mit großen Hacks und Datenverluste…..George Ou berichtet von einem Hack von BIG GoDaddy Hosting-Kunden. Es gab auch eine große Hack-ATHON von türkischen Hackern in der letzten Woche, die als die größte Masse-Website-Verunstaltung zu Protokoll aufgezeichnet werden… Es scheint eine sein [...]

Google
 
Netz www.averyjparker.com

Wechseln Sie auf unsere Website für Handys

Archive for the 'Web Hosting' Category

Various Notes | Morse Code Ringtones | Java updates | More Pages on the Way

Thursday, June 25th, 2009

Sorry for the vague title, but there are various thoughts floating around at the moment. The first is a big thanks to the support at Westhost for recovering my VPS over the last weekend. I had started an automatic upgrade of wordpress in one of the sites hosted in this vps, it hung… so I [...]

Web Site Promotion Through Directories

Sunday, February 17th, 2008

When I first started building web sites I seemed to have very good “google luck”. I designed pages, published and then submitted to 4-5 search engines and a couple directories and the traffic started coming in. The search engines were altavista, google, hotbot and a couple others and the directories were yahoo and dmoz. Lot’s [...]

Web translation

Sunday, September 16th, 2007

I found this link of plugins for wordpress to aid in multilingual site building. I’ve been experimenting with English/Spanish designs of one site I maintain using plain html (index.html.en and the server gives the correct page depending on the browser localization. It seems as though there was an .htaccess change that I had to [...]

Approaches to beating form spam submission

Thursday, November 9th, 2006

I’ve replaced bare email addresses on web page with either an encoded variation of the email or with a contact form to discourage spam scrapers and other automated tools from using it for a spam magnet. Well, it seems there are some tools that automatically submit forms – after all that’s what’s brought us the [...]

Create a sitemap for Google

Sunday, November 5th, 2006

WordPress has a great plugin available to automatically keep your google sitemap updated, but I’ve done a few static websites in the last few days and just wanted a good, quick, web generated sitemap. seems to do the job quite well, it generates a Google sitemap xml, compressed xml, and a ror sitemap (I [...]

Google Sitemaps adds more tools

Thursday, October 19th, 2006

I just re-visited sitemaps last night to take a look at some of the new tools they’ve rolled out. Google announced that they were adding a few features in the last couple days. Crawl statistics (and control over slow/normal/fast crawl speed) is one of the additions, also it’s possible to tag images for better searching [...]

Meta tag analyzer

Tuesday, October 17th, 2006

Meta tags are not as useful as they once were, but…. if you’re still trying to make sure that your description and keywords tags are done right (and match the consistency of the page) you might want to look at this metatag analyzer. It also looks at the text on the page to give you [...]

Yahoo Site Explorer Update

Tuesday, August 8th, 2006

Yahoo has launched an update to their siteexplorer. Site Explorer is an interface for website operators/designers to log in to yahoo and authenticate their “ownership” over the site sot hat you can find more information over and control the ways the site is indexed. It’s fairly analogous to the Google Sitemaps feature that’s available in [...]

Saving you from yourself or specifying which index file to use with apache

Tuesday, August 8th, 2006

As I said, I mistakenly uploaded a page of links that I use for the main administration across many sites to this domain. Unfortunately, the server preferred using the index.html to the index.php that serves up the USUAL home page. So, for about an hour after my slipup…. the main page for this site showed [...]

Big Go-Daddy hosting attack

Friday, June 2nd, 2006

In what feels like a continuation of recent bad news related to major hacks and data losses…..George Ou reports on a BIG hack of GoDaddy hosting customers. There was also a big hack-athon by Turkish hackers over the last week that will be recorded as the biggest mass-web-site-defacement on record… There seems to be a [...]


Switch to our mobile site